FAQ's

General Information

To use flatify, you need to own a device with Android or iOS. The best way to use the roomate app and chores app is on your smartphone.

We can now only offer our app for devices that have at least one of the following versions installed:

  • Android 6.0 or higher
  • iOS 11 or higher

For information, please see our Terms and Conditions and our Privacy Policy.

You have problems with the roomate app flatify, found a bug or simply have suggestions for improvement that you don’t want to keep from us, then write us a message via form. We will try to help you as soon as possible.

Account

Download the roomate app and chores app Flatify for free from the Appstore or Playstore. After you have downloaded the app, you have two options. If one of your flatmates has already created a flat and sent you the password, click on “Enter invitation code”. If your roommate doesn’t have an account yet, click on “Create a Flat”.

Once you have created the flat for you and your roommates, you can invite . To do soyour roommates, click on the cogwheel in the upper left corner. Click on the item “Invite roommates”. You can send the code to your roommates via WhatsApp, Telegram or other messenger messengers. 

If you have forgotten your password, open the roommate and chores app flatify and click on “I already have an account”. There you will see the option “Forgot your password” at the bottom. Enter your email and you will receive a message to reset your password. 

Sure, if you want to change your name, go to the settings. Under your profile picture is your name. Click on it and you can change your name.

Cleaning Schedule

Click on the task and on “Edit”. If you scroll all the way down you will see the item “Remove task”. Click it and you can delete the task.

To do this, go to “Edit task” and swipe the unwanted subtask to the left.

Yes, you can. To do this, go to the “Reset stars” item in the settings. Here you can click on “Reset now” to reset the ranking to zero.

You can choose whether the ranking should be deleted automatically on the 1st of the month or on the 15th of the month.

This is also possible. To do this, go to the overview and click on the last completed task. In the free version, you will now see the last completed task. Tap on the task for a short time and you will be shown the option to delete this entry. The points will be deducted and the action will be undone.

Finance

It’s up to you and your roommate. If you want to pay back only a part, click on the roommate you want to pay back in the finances. Under the item pay off debts you can optionally change the amount and pay him back only a part.

No, unfortunately this is not possible. Alternatively, you can compensate roommates for the incorrect amount by stating that they have paid you back a part.

Technical problems*, questions or suggestions for improvement?

Then write us a message.

*You have found a bug? Write us and get a reward:)

Download Now

Whether you’re a student, a couple or a family – The roomate app Flatify helps you to manage your cleaning plan,
finances, your shopping list and appointments. All in one app.

FAQ's

Allgemeine Informationen

Für die Nutzung von flatify ist es erforderlich, dass du ein Gerät mit Android oder iOS besitzt. Am besten nutzt du die WG-App auf deinem Smartphone

Wir können unsere App nur noch für Geräte anbieten, auf denen mindestens eine der folgenden Versionen installiert ist:

  • Android 6.0 oder höher
  • iOS 11 oder höher

Informationen erhälst du in unseren AGB’s und unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Du hast Probleme mit der App, einen Bug gefunden oder einfach Verbesserungsvorschläge die du uns nicht vorenthalten möchtest, dann schreibe uns eine Nachricht über das Formular. Wir versuchen euch schnellstmöglich weiterzuhelfen.

Account

Lade dir die App Flatify kostenlos im Appstore oder Playstore. Nachdem du die App geladen hast hast du zwei Optionen. Falls einer deiner Mitbewohner bereits eine WG erstellt hat und dir das Passwort gesendet hat, klicke auf „Einladungscode eingeben. Sollte deine WG noch keinen Account haben, klicke auf „Erstelle eine WG“.

Sobald du die WG erstellt hast, kannst du Mitbewohner einladen. Dafür klickst du auf das Zahnrad oben links. Klicke auf den Punkt „Mitbewohner einladen“. Du kannst deinen Mitbewohnern den Code per WhatsApp, Telegram oder anderen Messengern schicken. 

Wenn du dein Passwort vergessen hast, öffne die App und klicke auf „Ich habe bereits einen Account“. Dort wird dir ganz unten die Option „Passwort vergessen“ angezeigt. Gebe deine E-Mail ein und du erhältst eine Nachricht mit der du dein Passwort zurücksetzen kannst. 

Klar, wenn du deinen Namen ändern möchtest, gehe in die Einstellungen. Unter deinem Profilbild steht dein Name. Klicke diesen an und du kannst deinen Namen ändern.

Putzplan

Klicke dazu auf die Aufgabe und auf „Bearbeiten“. Wenn du ganz runterscrollst siehst du den Punkt „Aufgabe entfernen“. Klicke diesen und du kannst die Aufgabe löschen.

Gehe hierzu auf „Aufgabe bearbeiten“ und swipe die nicht gewollte Unteraufgabe nach links.

Ja, kannst du. Gehe hierfür in die Einstellungen zum Punkt „Sterne zurücksetzen“. Hier kannst du mit einem Klick auf „Jetzt zurücksetzen“ das Ranking wieder auf null stellen.

Dazu kannst du auswählen, ob das Ranking zum 1. des Monats oder zum 15. des Monats automatisch gelöscht werden soll.

Auch das ist möglich. Gehe hierzu auf die Übersicht und klicke auf die zuletzt erledigte Aufgabe. In der kostenfreien Version siehst du nun die zuletzt abgeschlossene Aufgabe. Tippe kurze Zeit auf die Aufgabe und dir wird die Option angezeigt, diesen Eintrag zu löschen. Die Punkte werden dir abgezogen und die Aktion wird rückgängig gemacht.

Finanzen

Das liegt ganz bei dir und deinem Mitbewohner. Willst du nur einen Teil zurückzahlen, klicke bei den Finanzen auf den Mitbewohner, dem du etwas zurückzahlen möchtest. Unter dem Punkt schulden begleichen kannst du den Betrag optional auch ändern und ihm nur einen Teil zurück bezahlen.

Nein dies ist leider nicht möglich. Alternativ kannst du dienen Mitbewohnern den falschen Betrag ausgleichen indem du angibst, dass sie dir einen Teil zurückgezahlt haben.

Technische Probleme*, Fragen oder Verbesserungsvorschläge?

Dann schreib uns eine Nachricht.

*Du hast einen Bug gefunden? Schreib uns und erhalte eine Belohnung 🙂

Jetzt downloaden

Ob Studenten-WG, Pärchen oder Familie  – Mit Flatify verwaltet ihr euren Putzplan,
Finanzen, Einkäufe und Termine. Alles in einer App.