AGB

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE

 

§ 1 Scope

 

(1) These terms and conditions govern the use of the Flatify app. They apply regardless of whether the use is free of charge or against payment.

 

(2) In the relationship between AppMates UG (haftungsbeschränkt) (hereinafter “Provider”) and the user (hereinafter “User”), the following terms and conditions shall apply exclusively in the version valid at the time of use or at the time of purchase.

 

§ 2 Definitions

 

(1) Flatify App” means the “flatify” program distributed under the name “flatify”. This program can be installed and operated on cell phones, tablets and other mobile devices, among others.

 

(2) The terms “consumer” and “entrepreneur” are understood here in accordance with the legal definitions in §§ 13, 14 BGB. Accordingly, the user is a “consumer” insofar as the use or purchase of the Flatify app cannot be attributed predominantly to his commercial or independent professional activity. In contrast, “entrepreneur” is understood to be any natural person or legal entity or partnership with legal capacity that acts in the exercise of its commercial or independent professional activity when using the Flatify app or concluding the contract.

 

(3) Marketplace” means the stores (stores) of marketplace operators such as Google (“Google Play”) and Apple (“App Store”) where users can select and download the Flatify App for installation.

 

§ 3 Usage Possibilities

 

The Flatify app can be operated free of charge or for a fee. When installed – e.g. via the marketplaces of Google or Apple – the app is always free of charge. A paid use always requires a separate, explicit consent of the user in the app (“in-app purchase”, see below § 4).

 

§ 4 Use of the Flatify App; In-App Sales

 

(1) The user has the option to select and install the Flatify app in the respective marketplace. With the installation, the user declares to be in agreement with these General Terms and Conditions of Use and Business.

.  

(2) The use of the Flatify app requires the creation of a user account; for this purpose, it is necessary that the user enters his email address and a password.

 

(3) If the user wants to use the functionality of the paid version of the Flatify app, he can upgrade the app by a so-called “in-app purchase”. The way in which this upgrade can be made varies from marketplace to marketplace; the specific procedure can be found in the terms and conditions of the respective marketplace operator. The purchase contract takes place according to the terms and conditions of the respective marketplace. These conditions also determine whether the purchase contract is concluded between the user and the marketplace or between the user and AppMates UG (haftungsbeschränkt).

 

(4) In-app purchases are billed via the respective marketplace. The payment terms specified by the respective marketplace operator apply.

 

§ 5 Warranty for material defects, Guarantee

 

Insofar as the purchase contract is concluded between the Provider and the User, the Provider shall be liable for defects of the App in accordance with the statutory provisions applicable thereto, in particular in accordance with the general provisions of §§ 434 et seq. BGB. For entrepreneurs, the warranty period for the app provided by the provider is twelve months.

 

We do not accept any liability for server downtime customary in the industry, but we will work on a new version as soon as possible.

 

§ 6 Liability

 

(1) Claims of the user for damages are excluded. Excluded from this are claims for damages by the user due to injury to life, body, health or from the breach of essential contractual obligations (cardinal obligations) as well as liability for other damages based on an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty by the provider, his legal representatives or vicarious agents. Material contractual obligations are those whose fulfillment is necessary to achieve the goal of the contract.

 

(2) In the event of a breach of material contractual obligations, the Provider shall only be liable for the foreseeable damage typical for the contract if such damage was caused by simple negligence, unless the User’s claims for damages are based on injury to life, limb or health.

 

(3) The restrictions of paragraphs 1 and 2 shall also apply in favor of the legal representatives and vicarious agents of the Provider if claims are asserted directly against them.

 

§ 7 Cancellation Policy

 

(1) If the contract is concluded with the provider (and not with the marketplace operator), the user has a statutory right of revocation vis-à-vis the provider himself, which is explained under (2) below. The exceptions to the right of withdrawal are regulated in paragraph (3). A sample withdrawal form can be found in paragraph (4).

 

(2) Cancellation Policy

 

Right of withdrawal

You have the right to withdraw from this contract within fourteen days without giving any reason. The cancellation period is fourteen days from the day the contract is concluded. In order to exercise your right of withdrawal, you have to inform us (AppMates UG (limited liability), Waldstr. 65, 76133 Karlsruhe, support@flatify.com ) by means of a clear declaration (e.g. a letter sent by post, fax or e-mail) of your decision to withdraw from this contract. You can use the attached sample withdrawal form for this purpose, but this is not mandatory. To meet the cancellation deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your notification of exercising your right of cancellation before the cancellation period has expired.

 

Consequences of withdrawal

If you cancel this contract, we have to repay all payments that we have received from you immediately and at the latest within fourteen days from the day on which we received the notification of your cancellation of this contract. For this repayment we use the same means of payment that you used for the original transaction, unless something else was expressly agreed with you; In no case will you be charged any fees for this repayment.

 

(3) The right to cancel a purchase via the Flatify app expires when the provider has started executing the contract, i.e. providing the paid functions of the Flatify app, after the user has expressly agreed that the provider should execute the contract of the contract begins before the expiry of the cancellation period, and has confirmed his knowledge that he will lose his right of cancellation through his consent at the beginning of the execution of the contract.

 

(4) Sample withdrawal form

For a revocation, use the respective option in the Appstore and Playstore or use the following revocation form:

(If you want to cancel the contract, please fill out this form and send it back.)

 

– To: , support@flatify.de

OR

– To: AppMates UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Waldstr. 65, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

– I/we (*) hereby revoke the contract concluded by me/us (*) for the purchase of the following goods (*)/the provision of the following service (*)

– Ordered on (*) / received on (*)

– Name of the consumer(s)

– Address of the consumer(s)

– email address of the consumer(s) registered with Flatify

– Signature of the consumer(s) (only in case of notification on paper)

– Date

(*) Delete where inapplicable

 

§ 8 Final Provisions

 

(1) Contracts between the Provider and the User shall be governed by the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany, excluding the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. The statutory provisions on the limitation of the choice of law and on the applicability of mandatory provisions, in particular of the state in which the user has his habitual residence as a consumer, shall remain unaffected.

 

(2) If the User is a merchant, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, the place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from contractual relationships between the User and the Provider shall be the registered office of the Provider.

 

(3) The contract shall remain binding in its remaining parts even if individual points are legally invalid. The invalid points shall be replaced by the statutory provisions, if any. Insofar as this would represent an unreasonable hardship for one of the contracting parties, however, the contract as a whole shall become invalid.

AGB

ALLGEMEINE NUTZUNGS- UND GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

 

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

 

(1) Diese Bedingungen regeln die Nutzung der Flatify-App. Sie gelten unabhängig davon, ob die Benutzung kostenlos oder gegen Entgelt erfolgt.

 

(2) Im Verhältnis zwischen der AppMates UG (haftungsbeschränkt) (nachfolgend „Anbieter“) und dem Nutzer (nachfolgend „Nutzer“) gelten ausschließlich die nachfolgenden Bedingungen in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der Nutzung bzw. zum Zeitpunkt des Erwerbs gültigen Fassung.

 

§ 2 Begriffsbestimmungen

 

(1) Unter „Flatify-App“ wird das unter dem Namen „flatify“ vertriebene Programm „flatify“ verstanden. Dieses Programm kann u.a. auf Mobiltelefonen, Tablets und anderen mobilen Geräten installiert und betrieben werden.

 

(2) Die Begriffe „Verbraucher“ und „Unternehmer“ werden hier im Einklang mit der gesetzlichen Definitionen in §§ 13, 14 BGB verstanden. Der Nutzer ist demnach „Verbraucher”, soweit die Benutzung oder der Erwerb der Flatify-App nicht überwiegend seiner gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden kann. Dagegen wird unter „Unternehmer“ jede natürliche oder juristische Person oder rechtsfähige Personengesellschaft verstanden, die bei der Nutzung der Flatify-App bzw. beim Abschluss des Vertrags in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit handelt.

 

(3) Unter „Marktplatz” werden die Shops (Stores) von Marktplatz-Betreibern wie Google („Google Play“) und Apple („App Store“) verstanden, in denen Nutzer die Flatify-App auswählen und zur Installation herunterladen können.

 

§ 3 Nutzungsmöglichkeiten

 

Die Flatify-App kann kostenlos oder kostenpflichtig betrieben werden. Bei der Installation – z.B. über die Marktplätze von Google oder Apple – ist die App stets kostenfrei. Eine kostenpflichtige Nutzung setzt stets eine gesonderte, ausdrückliche Zustimmung des Nutzers in der App („In-App-Kauf“, s.u. § 4) voraus.

 

§ 4 Nutzung der Flatify-App; In-App-Verkäufe

 

(1) Der Nutzer hat die Möglichkeit, die Flatify-App im jeweiligen Marktplatz auszuwählen und zu installieren. Mit der Installation erklärt der Nutzer, mit diesen Allgemeinen Nutzungs- und Geschäftsbedingungen einverstanden zu sein.

 

(2) Die Nutzung der Flatify-App setzt die Einrichtung eines Benutzerkontos voraus; hierfür ist es erforderlich, dass der Nutzer seine E-Mail-Adresse und ein Passwort eingibt.

 

(3) Sofern der Nutzer die Funktionsvielfalt der entgeltlichen Version der Flatify-App nutzen möchte, kann er die App durch einen sog. „In-App-Kauf“ upgraden. Die Art und Weise, wie dieses Upgrade vorgenommen werden kann, ist von Marktplatz zu Marktplatz verschieden; die konkrete Vorgehensweise kann in den Bedingungen des jeweiligen Marktplatz-Betreibers nachgelesen werden. Der Kaufvertrag findet nach den Bedingungen des jeweiligen Marktplatzes statt. Nach diesen Bedingungen richtet sich auch, ob der Kaufvertrag zwischen dem Nutzer und dem Marktplatz oder aber zwischen dem Nutzer und der AppMates UG (haftungsbeschränkt) zustande kommt.

 

(4) Die Abrechnung der In-App-Käufe erfolgt über den jeweiligen Marktplatz. Es gelten die vom jeweiligen Marktplatz-Betreiber vorgegebenen Zahlungsbedingungen.

 

§ 5 Sachmängelgewährleistung, Garantie

 

Soweit der Kaufvertrag zwischen dem Anbieter und dem Nutzer zustande kommt, haftet der Anbieter für Mängel der App nach den hierfür geltenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften, insbesondere nach den allgemeinen Regelungen der §§ 434 ff. BGB. Gegenüber Unternehmern beträgt die Gewährleistungsfrist auf die vom Anbieter zur Verfügung gestellte App zwölf Monate.

 

Für Branchenübliche Server-Downtime übernehmen wir keine Gewährleistung, arbeiten jedoch schnellstmöglich an einer neuen Version.

 

§ 6 Haftung

 

(1) Ansprüche des Nutzers auf Schadensersatz sind ausgeschlossen. Hiervon ausgenommen sind Schadensersatzansprüche des Nutzers wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers, der Gesundheit oder aus der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten (Kardinalpflichten) sowie die Haftung für sonstige Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Anbieters, seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind solche, deren Erfüllung zur Erreichung des Ziels des Vertrags notwendig ist.

 

(2) Bei der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten haftet der Anbieter nur auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden, wenn dieser einfach fahrlässig verursacht wurde, es sei denn, es handelt sich um Schadensersatzansprüche des Nutzers aus einer Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit.

 

(3) Die Einschränkungen der Abs. 1 und 2 gelten auch zugunsten der gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen des Anbieters, wenn Ansprüche direkt gegen diese geltend gemacht werden.

 

§ 7 Widerrufsbelehrung

 

(1) Sofern der Vertrag mit dem Anbieter (und nicht mit dem Marktplatz-Betreiber) abgeschlossen wird, steht dem Nutzer gegenüber dem Anbieter selbst ein gesetzliches Widerrufsrecht zu, über das nachstehend unter (2) belehrt wird. Die Ausnahmen vom Widerrufsrecht sind in Absatz (3) geregelt. In Absatz (4) findet sich ein Muster-Widerrufsformular.

 

(2) Widerrufsbelehrung

 

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angaben von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag des Vertragsschlusses. Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns (AppMates UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Waldstr. 65, 76133 Karlsruhe, support@flatify.com) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das beigefügte Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

 

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrages bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

 

(3) Das Recht zum Widerruf eines Kaufs über die Flatify-App erlischt dann, wenn der Anbieter mit der Ausführung des Vertrags, d.h. mit der Zurverfügungstellung der entgeltlichen Funktionen der Flatify-App begonnen hat, nachdem der Nutzer ausdrücklich zugestimmt hat, dass der Anbieter mit der Ausführung des Vertrages vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist beginnt, und seine Kenntnis davon bestätigt hat, dass er durch seine Zustimmung mit Beginn der Ausführung des Vertrages sein Widerrufsrecht verliert.

 

(4) Muster-Widerrufsformular

 
Für einen Wiederruf nutzen Sie die jeweiligen Option im Appstore und Playstore
oder nutzen Sie das folgende Wiederrufsformular:

(Wenn Sie den Vertrag widerrufen wollen, dann füllen Sie bitte dieses Formular aus und senden Sie es zurück.)

 

— An: , support@flatify.de

ODER

— An: AppMates UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Waldstr. 65, 76133 Karlsruhe

— Hiermit widerrufe(n) ich/wir (*) den von mir/uns (*) abgeschlossenen Vertrag über den Kauf der folgenden Waren (*)/ die Erbringung der folgenden Dienstleistung (*)

— Bestellt am (*)/erhalten am (*)

— Name des/der Verbraucher(s)

— Anschrift des/der Verbraucher(s)

— bei Flatify registrierte E-Mailadresse des/der Verbraucher(s)

— Unterschrift des/der Verbraucher(s) (nur bei Mitteilung auf Papier)

— Datum

(*) Unzutreffendes streichen

 

§ 8 Schlussbestimmungen

 

(1) Auf Verträge zwischen dem Anbieter und den Nutzer findet das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts Anwendung. Die gesetzlichen Vorschriften zur Beschränkung der Rechtswahl und zur Anwendbarkeit zwingender Vorschriften, insbesondere des Staates, in dem der Nutzer als Verbraucher seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, bleiben unberührt.

 

(2) Sofern es sich beim Nutzer um einen Kaufmann, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder um ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen handelt, ist Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus Vertragsverhältnissen zwischen dem Nutzer und dem Anbieter der Sitz des Anbieters.

 

(3) Der Vertrag bleibt auch bei rechtlicher Unwirksamkeit einzelner Punkte in seinen übrigen Teilen verbindlich. Anstelle der unwirksamen Punkte treten, soweit vorhanden, die gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Soweit dies für eine Vertragspartei eine unzumutbare Härte darstellen würde, wird der Vertrag jedoch im Ganzen unwirksam.